Top Menu

Indian Cricket Team Player Salary Changes 2017-18

Indian Cricket Team Player Salary 2017-18

Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2017 to September 2018 was announced on Wednesday by Committee of Administrators (CoA), appointed by Supreme Court of India.

A new category has been introduced by BCCI this time:
  • A+ for Indian Men's team
  • C category has been introduced for Team India Women 

BCCI has encouraged the domestic players by raising their Match fee by almost 200 percent in each category. 

The men's cricket team have been divided into four categories as per the new structure:

  1. Grade A+
  2. Grade A
  3. Grade B
  4. Grade C
  1. Players in the A+ Category will receive Rs 7 crore annually
  2. Players in the A Category will receive Rs 5 crore annually
  3. Players in the B Category will receive Rs 3 crore annually
  4. Players in the C Category will receive Rs 1 crore annually
Grade A+ is introduced for player who play in all three format of the game, who are Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan and Jasprit Bumrah

Share this:

Post a Comment

Designed By OddThemes | Powered By Youth Apps